Application of Feng Shui
• What is Feng Shui
• Classical vs Symbolic
• Impact of Classical Feng Shui
• Application of Feng Shui
• Shopping for a Meister
» View our corporate brochure!
The application of Feng Shui is based on the principles of the Chinese 5 Elements or “Wu Xing” (五行). The Five Phases, or Wu Xing, consists of wood, fire, earth, metal and water. They represent the different forms of Qi.

In Chinese, "wu" () means “five” and "xing" () means “phases” or it can also mean “movement” in Chinese.

The movement, action, and reaction between each of these 5 phases are the events that are examined, not the elemental material they represent. This is most important point to understand.

The five phases, or “wu xing”, is often referred to as the Five Elements for easy understanding.

However, this often leads to the wrong understanding of the five phases. The Chinese deemed the "elements" of the five phases as different types of energy states instead of different kinds of materials as understood by the West.
01 02